Violence Threat Risk Assessment (VTRA)

The Prince Albert Roman Catholic Separate School Board is committed to providing safe learning environments for all students, staff, school visitors and community members. We believe that by working together with students, their families, and the community we can support young people to be healthy and happy.

In November 2012, a community protocol was signed indicating that the community partners would work together to help our schools be safe. The partners that signed the protocol included Prince Albert Catholic School Division, Saskatchewan Rivers School Division, Prince Albert City Police Service, Ministry of Justice, Corrections and Policing, Prince Albert Parkland Health Region, Prince Albert Fire and Protective Services, Parkland Ambulance, Ministry of Education, Community Mobilization Prince Albert, and Ministry of Social Services. In January of 2015, Saskatchewan Polytechnic joined the Community Protocol.